“Your English is shit”

Thanks. That’s because I use it to describe how I feel and rarely to explain to people how dumb they are (which was extremely relevant in this scenario).

“My infatuation with/for you is reaching a normal and respectable level”. “Understandable. I’m really average.” Perhaps you are, but the average person doesn’t give me butterflies in my stomach. The average person doesn’t lay in my arms while I whisper sweet nothings in their ear. The average person doesn’t taste like happiness and cigarettes and the cure for depression. Or maybe they do. I’ve kissed like four people.

On the subject of being in two physically abusive relationships: “I feel like you should see it coming after the first one.” “There are always signs, Charlton.” And then I felt like shit for a while, because I turn to humour to release tension, and I also always try and find solutions to problems no one asked me about. I’m a saviour.

-Charlton, 22 May 2019

I had more to write, but I’m too tired to finish.

That’s what she said.

Pray for me.

 

Posted on 22 May 2019, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment